

## **Hobbs City Commission**

Sam D. Cobb, Mayor

R. Finn Smith Commissioner - District 1

Joseph D. Calderón Commissioner - District 4 Christopher R. Mills Commissioner - District 2

Dwayne Penick Commissioner - District 5 Larron B. Fields Commissioner - District 3

Don R. Gerth Commissioner - District 6

## NOTICE

NOTICE is hereby given that the City Commission will meet in closed session on *Monday, April 29, 2024, at 5:00 p.m,* in the 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Staff Meeting Room at City Hall, 200 East Broadway, Hobbs, New Mexico, for discussion of the following item(s):

 Discussion of matters subject to the attorney-client privilege pertaining to threatened or pending litigation in Federal or State Courts in which the City is or may become a participant, specifically related to PFAS chemicals. [Pursuant to §10-15-1(H)(7), N.M.S.A., 1978]

Pursuant to §10-15-1(I)(2), N.M.S.A., 1978, and the applicable sections of the New Mexico Open Meetings Act as referenced above, this will be a closed meeting.